Full width home advertisement

Travel the world

Climb the mountains

Post Page Advertisement [Top]

StarWorld Championship

Who will win the Gold Star in Rio?

Past Star World Champions at the 2010 Star World Championship in Rio de Janeiro

obert Scheidt and Bruno Prada - 2007 Cascais
Xavier Rohart - 2005 Buenos Aires and 2003 Cadiz
Freddy Loof - 2004 - Gaeta and 2001 - Medemblik
Iain Percy - 2002 - Los Angeles
Marcelo Ferreira - 1997 - Marblehead and 1990 - Cleveland
Ross Macdonald - 1994 - San Diego
Torben Grael - 1990 - Cleveleand
Alan Adler - 1989 - Porto Cervo
Ed Adams - 1987 - Chicago - (Coaching USA)
Vince Brun - 1986 - Capri (Attending Ceremonies)

Brun and Kunze Win Practice Race
Gastao Brun and Gustavo Kunze (BRA) won the Practice Race of the 2010 Star World Championship. More importantly, they won the Taca Darke de Mattos, the longest running sailing regatta in South America.
Brun/ Kunze had an early lead in light and shifty conditions. Julio Labandeira and Valentin Thompson (ARG) passed them as the shrinking fleet headed back from Copacabana. Labandeira/Thompason lost the lead under the lee of Sugarloaf. Branislav Erac and Ozren Tosic (SBR) were neck and neck with Labanderia/Thompson as they played the final shifts through the mooring field in front of Rio de Janeiro Yacht Club. The new Serbian crew finished third.
The last boat to cross the line, Gerardo Della Torre and Guillermo Latour (ARG) win a very special trophy – a gilded gold shoe with a well-worn heel. Sailing legends have won this cherished trophy in this very traditional race.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Bottom Ad [Post Page]

| Designed by Colorlib