Full width home advertisement

Travel the world

Climb the mountains

Post Page Advertisement [Top]

Ben AinslieMatch RacingWMRT

Monsoon Cup 2010 – Semi finalists decided

It was an action packed afternoon at the Monsoon Cup, the final round of the 2010 World Match Racing Tour being sailed in Kuala Terengganu, Malaysia.
Ben Ainslie (TEAMORIGIN), Jesper Radich (Gaastra Racing Team), Bjorn Hansen (Hansen Global Team) and Torvar Mirsky (Mirsky Racing Team) all progressed through to the semi finals, but not before spectators were treated to some world class matches.
Photo credit: Ainslie and Richard battle for supreamcy in their key quarter final clash © Photo: Subzero Images/WMRT
The afternoon quarter finals started in a south westerly breeze of six to twelve knots, with tricky conditions and strong current running down the river after heavy monsoon rains, which continued during the racing.

Monsoon Cup 2010 Quarter Finals Results:
Bjorn Hansen (Hansen Global Team) defeated Ian Williams (Team GAC Pindar) 3-1
Jesper Radich (Gaastra Racing Team) defeated Francesco Bruni (Team Azzurra) 3-2
Ben Ainslie (TEAMORIGIN) defeated Mathieu Richard (French Match Racing Team) 3-1
Torvar Mirsky (Mirsky Racing Team) defeated Peter Gilmour (YANMAR Racing) 3-0

No comments:

Post a Comment

Bottom Ad [Post Page]

| Designed by Colorlib